Seven x Seven Award: For me and for you

I’ve been nominated for an award! The truly brilliant blogger Fluffrick has been far too generous and kind and nominated for the 7×7 award for which I have to do the following:

1. Share seven random facts about myself.

2. Share seven of my worthy posts under the following headers: Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful, Most Popular, Most Controversial, Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated and Most Pride Worthy.

3. Nominate seven other bloggers (who then have to carry this on).

Before I start, just to urge any readers I may have to check out Fluffrick‘s blog. I don’t think I’m allowed to nominate him back, but he would be at the top of the list. With at least daily entries on all things ‘geek’ – whether he’s updating me on the new Avengers trailer, or discussing Inspector Spacetime, or just sharing funny photos – he’s always a good read.

I have almost deliberately tried to keep my identity out of this blog, so here goes with some random facts about me…

1. I love cricket.

2. I have a small scar on my right eye from a piece of metal that got in my eye when I was 16 and on holiday on the Californian coast. When I close my eyes in sunlight I can sometimes see the scar.

3. I used to be brilliant at maths (but it’s not something I pursued after I left school or in my career in any way).

4. I don’t eat chicken.

5. I once had dinner with Martin Bell. We talked about my local MP and money.

6. I can still quote lines from My So-Called Life seventeen years later.

7. Like Joey Barton, I love The Smiths.

Phew. Now onto seven posts.

Most Beautiful Piece: Senna and Fire in Babylon

Most Helpful: The Killing II: Episodes 9&10

Most Popular: Sherlock – The Reichenbach Fall

Most Controversial: Who Dares Wins (28 Jan 2012)

Most Surprisingly Successful: Cilla in Never Mind the Buzzcocks

Most Underrated: Birdsong Part Two

Most Pride Worthy: My first blog post on Young Apprentice

And finally, my seven nominations – do read them:

1. Monkseal

2. Andrew Collins

3. Blog, Rest and Play

4. Slouching Towards Thatcham

5. The One with the Audience

6. Strange Days

7. Fluffrick (yeah, I know)

This entry was posted in not tv and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seven x Seven Award: For me and for you

  1. Sam Flowers says:

    Congratulations Sunshine Tomorrow on your blog award. I enjoyed this post and finding out more about you.

    Thank you for nominating my blog, it is appreciated. This is my sixth such award in the last two months. Other than my first award I have yet to have followed up on any of the subsequent ones.

    Perhaps because I have run out of things to say about myself (!) but also though I appreciate the idea and sentiment of these awards I do feel there is a pyramid aspect to them – I receive an award but then have to award it to five, six, seven etc other bloggers in turn – which makes them a little onerous too.

    Nevertheless I do appreciate very much that another blogger thinks enough of my blog to nominate it.

    I will probably produce another post later in the year acknowledging all these awards together – because that is the efficient thing to do. Or lazy thing to do!

Leave a Reply

